Whitewater Rafting With My Wolf-Pack

Hells Canyon Raft Guide Service in Idaho

I’m so happy I was able to go with my wolf-pack to Hells Canyon in Idaho!  We were going to sleep in tents and ride on rafts for three days on the Snake River !

Hells Canyon Raft Guide Service in Idaho

Before our trip, mom made sure to buy me a super cool life jacket that would keep me safe if I fell off the raft.  She is always worrying about me and bought me the best jacket she could find.  It wasn’t very comfortable but I made sure not to complain about it.

Hells Canyon Raft Guide Service in Idaho

This is Patrick.  He was one of our guides on our trip.  A guide is someone who is an expert in a certain outdoor adventure.  They help keep us safe and teach us about things they know.  I really loved Patrick because he helped mom take care of me while we were on our trip.

Hells Canyon Raft Guide Service in Idaho

And here is my brother B!  I loved riding next to him.  It was really windy down the river at times (it felt good though) . . .

Hells Canyon Raft Guide Service in Idaho

B recorded some video on the GoPro of our adventures!

You can see the video here if you want to:

At the end of our days, I got super tired.  We not only rode the whitewater rapids, we also hiked and explored the mountainside of Hells Canyon.  

Since I am so little and low to the ground, I always ended up with a lot of little burrs in my fur.  But mom helped get them off of me before I went to bed.

_MG_0644

And this was my bed, for three days!  I got to sleep with my wolf pack, just like I do at home.

I’m a lucky scruffy puppy!  WOOF!

Hells Canyon Raft Guide Service in Idaho

If you want to read the nice article my mom wrote about our trip you can find it here:  A Journey Back In Time

I hope you get to go whitewater rafting with your wolf pack one day (if you haven’t already).  It’s SO much fun !!

Ollie Paw Signature

One thought on “Whitewater Rafting With My Wolf-Pack

Leave a Reply

